Oh How the Sea Calls to Me

 

 

 

 

Oh How the Sea Calls to Me

by ~Ihitha
I’d rather live in a house by the sea, Where the waves and winds sing to me. Where the seals and gulls play And where the whales lay In the sunny bays, Oh, how the sea does calls to me.
I wish I could see those foamy waves And sunny days When we search for shells Where unknown dwell Oh, how the sea does call to me.
How my heart yearns For something other than these grabbing ferns And clawing branches And shadowy trees I belong not here among these Lost dreams and things and world of shadows
But to be free In the endless sea That is where I am called So let me go before I fall Into despair Let me go to dance in the air This is my home, My soul, My life.

Comments
  1. […] Oh How the Sea Calls to Me (sincitygirl73.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Just beautiful! A lovely poem.

  3. Eric Alagan says:

    Stunning images…always! Thanks, Eric

Don't be shy, ask me anything.

